TES Independent School Awards 2016 – Winners

The 2016 TES Independent School Awards Evening took place on Friday 25th November at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London.  Many congratulations to the following HMC Members whose schools were winners across the various award categories.

Overall Independent School of the Year

  • New Hall School

Best Independent-Maintained School Collaboration

  • Wellington College

Strategic Education Initiative of the Yea

  • Colfe's School

Boarding Initiative of the Year

  • Ashville College

Financial/Commercial Initiative of the Year

  • New Hall School

Senior leadership team of the Year

  • Royal Grammar School, Newcastle

Marketing/Communications Campaign of the Year

  • St Lawrence College

Outstanding Post-16 Innovative Provision

  • Queen Anne’s School

The awards celebrate those making remarkable strategic and financial contributions to independent schools across the UK. Find out more here.